top of page

My Book Review > 'WHAM', by Carol Marrs Phipps ans Tom Phipps


A dystopian AND a fantasy novel, WHAM (Timewalker 1) is a fabulous story! It takes place in a world that reminded me of Orwell's 1984, highlighted with the presence of fairies, elves, orcs... and magic, adding colors to this dark world.

Indeed, beyond the bleak description of this cruel society and the tyrannic rules imposed by the World Alliance, there is a beautiful and shining world where hope survives thanks to the union of different races (humans, fairies, elves, orcs..) and to their commitment to freedom and peace.

In fact, as the story unfolded, I couldn't help but feel very close to Tess; I could sense her courage, fear, confusion, and her lost parents.

Needless to say that I can't wait to read THEN (Timewalker 2) so that I can get the rest of the story! Definitely a FIVE STAR

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page