top of page

Answers to Gabriel Kikas (for his fashion blog)

1) About myself? I was born in Victoria and raised in Oak Beach, Vancouver Island…. I moved to London UK when I was 17 where I studied Political Science and Economics. I'm 26. I love wandering around the main shopping streets (Oxford Street, Bond Street… Les Champs Elysees when I’m in Paris with my bf…) and dream. I love books, as you know. I like skiing, even if I seldom go to the Alps (when I was a teen, my grandparent had a flat in Whistler, and I used to go skiing whenever I could). I’m engaged. As you know I’m a feminist (considering feminism as a way to promote equal rights, liberty and Human Rights), and I wrote a book… to explain what it is to be a victim of sexual assault and fight sexual violence. What else? People (my bf and mom) sometime say I’m a complicated woman… Most people believe I’m a strong and confident woman, but I’m just the opposite: sometimes I’m even victim of anxiety and panic attacks. But all in all, I’m happy and hope for the best.

2) What do I look for in fashion? Well, it’s hard to say… I’ve always been like… addicted to fashion. I wanted to become a fashion model, but my parents strongly opposed the idea. I always admire fashion models, especially Cara Delevingne who was my role model. Fashion is both a dream and a reality; Coco Chanel once said: "Fashion has two purposes: comfort and love. Beauty comes when fashion succeeds"! That’s it! Fashion is comfort and love; it makes me feel real! Good! More feminine and humane. Fashion is life and freedom. It gives beauty a new sense. Once again, let’s quote Coco Chanel: "Fashion changes, but style endures". Change is important, change is life, but the most important for a woman is to be stylish, so that she feels good, free and confident. Fashion is a way to express yourself, to tell yourself and the world who you really are. Fashion isn’t just a way to charm people; it is first and foremost a way to assert yourself.

3) My favourite brands? Wow… I just can’t answer this question. Let’s say, I like Chanel, of course, for its elegance and chic, for its purity and timeless modernity… for its sophistication and sexiness. Fendi for its creativity and style, its original cuts… Givenchy for its casual chic and aristocratic elegance Burberry… because classic meets the eccentric… so British lol Moschino for its absolute, total eccentricity Tom Ford for its modernity and elegance… chic and casual! And so so so many other brands… I think I love them all!

4) I picked 9!

* OFF SHOULDER LINEN BOHO DRESS https://aleyacollections.com/collections/dresses/products/off-shoulder-linen-boho-dress White symbolizes purity and wellbeing. I personally like short and mini dresses when I feel good; paradoxically, it makes me feel confident… like: happy to be alive! * HAND KNITTED DRESS https://aleyacollections.com/collections/just-arrived-in-womens-collection/products/hand-knitted-dress Warm and ‘sexy’ Looove it! + the stockings * STYLISH FLORAL SUMMER DRESS https://aleyacollections.com/collections/dresses/products/stylish-floral-beach-dress My dress is blowing in the wind, the Summer sun is bright, hot; I stroll hand in hand on the immense fine sand beach, happy to be here, with my bf… * KNITTED COTTON GREY DRESS https://aleyacollections.com/collections/dresses/products/knitted-cotton-grey-dress Casual and classy Mom won’t even be tempted to scold me  * SPECTACULAR TWO-PIECE SUIT https://aleyacollections.com/collections/just-arrived-in-womens-collection/products/spectacular-two-piece-suit I like this kind of outfit… and the castle too (is it Buckingham Palace?) This woman could be a Royal Princess!?  * ELEGANT WHITE SUMMER DRESS https://aleyacollections.com/collections/just-arrived-in-womens-collection/products/elegant-white-summer-dress Dream of vacation in Italy or the French Riviera. Exudes a feeling of lightness and freedom. * BOHO LINEN JUMPSUIT https://aleyacollections.com/collections/just-arrived-in-womens-collection/products/boho-linen-jumpsuit Casual and comfortable the perfect outfit when you have to stay confined  * HAND PAINTED YELLOW SARONG https://aleyacollections.com/collections/dresses/products/hand-painted-sarong-yellow-hand-painted-sarong-yellow I love wearing a Sarong! At home, at the beach… I feel beautiful and free * FLORAL CHIFFON SUMMER DRESS https://aleyacollections.com/collections/dresses/products/floral-chiffon-summer-dress What can I say? I just love it!!!

+ I love AC’s accessories… It’s almost impossible to make a choice. +++

5) What I like / AC fashion line? It’s a outfits are casual and beautiful, even gorgeous and can compete effectively with all major brands. When you see a dress, you want to wear it… I love this feeling!!! A beautiful attire is something that feeds your dreams, and if you read my comments above the selected outfits, you will understand: yes indeed, I love AC fashion line

THANK YOU So Much Gabriel xoxox

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page