top of page

"Being a victim of rape myself, this was a very emotional read for me". ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads



Vicky Whedbee's review of Kellcey ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


This should be required reading in high schools!



Being a victim of rape myself, this was a very emotional read for me. My heart goes out to Kacey for all that she was brutally subjected to and I'm sure still endures to this day. It had to be a heart wrenching challenge to relive the horror in the writing of this book, but hopefully it was somewhat cathartic as well.


Since rape can and does occur anywhere, no matter how reputable your attire or professionally you are presenting yourself (in my case, at my job at a floor covering business) the victim may not necessarily have control to change where they are, but perhaps by reading this book it may prevent a person from committing this heinous crime or being a willing participant with someone else.


At any rate, I pray that Kacey can someday find closure and peace, and that this book will help bring awareness to the unmerciful emotional, physical, and psychological torment a rape victim has to learn to overcome. You never know what a person may be carrying inside them just trying to get through each day. So be kind .

Prayers to you, Kacey. 🙏

ความคิดเห็น


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page